Palisades announce new record Erase The Pain, premiere video for new track “War”

Iselin, NJ outfit Palisades have announced that their fourth studio album has been titled Erase The Pain. The record, which is due on December 28th through Rise Records, was produced by Howard Benson (MCR, Of Mice & Men, In Flames). Pre-orders are available now at this location.

With news of the effort, the band have released a music video for it’s lead single, “War”. Frontman Lou Miceli Jr. said the track is :

“…about the notion that people can be completely consumed by the habits that they form. Most of us seem to find ways to cope in our lives by forming temporary fixes to numb the pain. So much so that we are, as a society, unaware of the consequences and who the actions impact. ‘But if you try to clean with kerosene you’ll burn away’ addresses these temporary fixes that are used as bandages and will eventually lead to worse problems, as well as impacting the relationships in our lives.”

Erase The Pain track listing:

1. “Vendetta”
2. “Erase the Pain”
3. “Fade”
4. “War”
5. “Runaway”
6. “Ghost”
7. “Fragile Bones”
8. “Push”
9. “Patient”
10. “Shed My Skin”