Otep premieres new track “Lords Of War”

Otep are streaming a new track off their upcoming full-length Generation Doom titled “Lords Of War”. Frontwoman Otep Shamaya comments on it saying:

‘Lords Of War‘ is a cry of defiance against the ever-encroaching military industrial complex, against police brutality, against tyranny in politics, against CAFO’s, against the injustices our people face on a daily basis. Revolution is the opiate of the artist. We’d rather be in battle than at peace. We’d rather be a wolf than a sheep. They’ve had their chance to reign. But this is our time, our moment. We are Generation Doom.”

Otep worked with producer Howard Benson (Papa Roach, P.O.D.) on the effort, which is set to hit shelves April 15th on Napalm Records. Pre-orders are now live and can be picked up at this location.

Generation Doom track listing:

1. “Zero”
2. “Feeding Frenzy”
3. “Lords Of War”
4. “Royals” (Lorde Cover)
5. “In Cold Blood”
6. “Down”
7. “God Is A Gun”
8. “Equal Rights, Equal Lefts”
9. “No Color”
10. “Lie”
11. “Generation Doom”
12. “On The Shore“

Otep 5

[via Loudwire]