Opeth announce thirteenth full-length In Cauda Venenum

Opeth have announced their thirteenth full-length record, In Cauda Venenum, which is Latin for “the poison is in the tail”. While an exact release date has not been confirmed, it was revealed that the album is due in the fall through the band’s own Moderbolaget Records and Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Perhaps the most interesting part about In Cauda Venenum is that it will be available in two versions: one in Opeth’s native Swedish and another in English. You can find the track listings below along with the Travis Smith-helmed artwork below.

In Cauda Venenum track listing (English):

  1. Garden Of Earthly Delights” (Intro)
  2. Dignity
  3. Heart In Hand
  4. Next Of Kin
  5. Lovelorn Crime
  6. Charlatan
  7. Universal Truth
  8. The Garroter
  9. Continuum
  10. All Things Will Pass

In Cauda Venenum track listing (Swedish):

  1. Livet’s Trädgård” (Intro)
  2. Svekets Prins
  3. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör
  4. De Närmast Sörjande
  5. Minnets Yta
  6. Charlatan
  7. Ingen Sanning Är Allas
  8. Banemannen
  9. Kontinuerlig Drift
  10. Allting Tar Slut