October Tide detail new record Winged Waltz

Official press release:

Acclaimed melodic doom/death metal experts, October Tide, have announced details regarding their forthcoming 5th studio album, titled Winged Waltz. Set to be released on April 22nd via Agonia Records, the record will feature eight brand new tracks and cover artwork prepared by Albin Högbom.

Vocalist Alexander Högbom commented on Winged Waltz:

“This is undoubtedly the best and most emotionally charged material October Tide has created, in my opinion. I know how much hard work Fredrik (guitars) has put into making this album and you can really feel the thought behind it all. I almost injured myself physically and was close to pass out a couple of times during the recording of the vocals. I gave it all to match the intense music and those powerful lyrics and I’m very happy with the result.”

The successor to Tunnel Of No Light (2013) has been recorded, mixed and mastered in Wing Studios (Demonical, Centinex, Diabolical) in Sweden and produced by Sverker Widgren.

Winged Waltz track listing:

1. “Swarm”
2. “Sleepless Sun”
3. “Reckless Abandon”
4. “A Question Ignite”
5. “Nursed By The Cold”
6. “Lost In Rapture”
7. “Perilous”
8. “Coffins Of November”

October Tide 3