Obscura detail new record Diluvium, release title track music video

Official press release:

Germany’s progressive death metal masters Obscura complete their long-running, four-album conceptual circle with the release of Diluvium (defined as a great oceanic flood), their most evocative, diverse and vibrant release to date. Diluvium is due out July 13th on CD/LP/Digital via Relapse Records. Pre-order it here.

Watch the official video for “Diluvium” via YouTube below and all digital streaming services. “Diluvium” was directed by Mirko Witzki (Kreator, Blind Guardian, Caliban) and further explores the album’s celestial themes.

Steffen Kummerer (guitar, vocals) commented further on the concept:

“With the title track of our new album we present you one of the most fast forward and brutal compositions ‘Diluvium’ has to offer. The music video created by German Cinematographer Mirko Witzki shows the first part of a connected story relating to the band’s long running four album cycle.”

Diluvium track listing:

1. “Clandestine Stars”
2. “Emergent Evolution”
3. “Diluvium”
4. “Mortification Of The Vulgar Sun”
5. “Ethereal Skies”
6. “Convergence”
7. “Ekpyrosis”
8. “The Seventh Aeon”
9. “The Conjuration”
10. “An Epilogue to Infinity”
11. “A Last Farewell”
(bonus track)