North ink deal with Prosthetic Records

Official press release:

From the thresholds of Tucson, Arizona comes Prosthetic Records’ newest signing, the atmospheric sludge trio North. Consisting of vocalist/bassist Evan Leek, guitarist Matthew Mutterperl and drummer Zack Hansen, the group — which to date has released four acclaimed EPs and two well-received full-lengths — has spent the past 10 years spreading their penchant for destruction and reformation throughout every infiltratable venue in their reach, performing alongside acts including Deafheaven, Intronaut, Pelican, Neurosis, Red Fang, Rosetta, Adai, Weedeater, This Will Destroy You, Caspian, Cough, He Whose Ox Is Gored, Alcest, Vattnet Viskar, Subrosa and Primitive Man, to name just a few.

Hailed by Decibel as “a wall of crushing, psychedelia-tinged post-Neur-Isis mania,” North is currently working on new material, some of which is expected to surface in advance of their summer tour — a two-week western U.S. trek featuring direct support from Secrets of the Sky. More information will be revealed in the coming weeks, but for now, listen to a short sample of new music in the below video or watch it directly on YouTube above.