Nightbringer premiere new track “Of The Key And Crossed Bones”

Nightbringer are streaming a new track off their upcoming album Terra Damnata titled “Of The Key And Crossed Bones”. Vocalist ar-Ra’d al-Iblis comments:

“The lyrics work as a hymn to the goddess Hecate as she is depicted in the Chaldean oracles, a series of mystical revelations most probably dating from the 2nd century AD. Here, She is understood as the psychopomp and gatekeeper that leads the soul through the perilous passages of the otherworld, unto the light of the Father, identified as the divine Sun.”

The record is scheduled to drop April 14th through Season Of Mist. Visit the label’s webshop or the group’s Bandcamp.

Terra Damnata track listing:

1. “As Wolves Amongst Ruins”
2. “Misrule”
3. “Midnight’s Crown”
4. “Of the Key And Crossed Bones”
5. “Let Silence Be His Sacred Name”
6. “Inheritor Of A Dying World”
7. “The Lamp Of Inverse Light”
8. “Serpent Sun”

Tour dates:

5/19 – Hyvinkaa, Finland | Steelfest Open Air
5/28 – Baltimore, MD | Maryland Deathfest
5/29 – New York, NY | St. Vitus
5/30 – Chicago, IL | Cobra Lounge
6/01 – Denver, CO | TBA
6/03 – Pike National Forest, CO | Gathering Of Shadows