New Soilwork live Blu-ray/DVD details released

This year will see the release of Swedish melodic death metal titans Soilwork’s first ever live blu-ray/DVD Live In The Heart Of Helsinki. The effort will be out on March 17th via Nuclear Blast and features the band’s March 21st performance last year at the Circus Club in Helsinki, Finland. That particular show included guest appearances by Nightwish/ReVamp frontwoman Floor Jansen and Sonic Syndicate vocalist Nathan J. Biggs. Soilwork frontman Björn “Speed” Strid commented on the release, offering:

“There could’ve not been a better time than now, with 10 albums out and a very varied back catalogue to choose from. Our line up now is 50 % original members and 50 % fresh blood, which makes it all more interesting. Especially since the newest members have brought so much to our sound and have continued to inspire us to write new and exciting music and also brought a new found energy on stage. Now is definitely the time to see us. Trust me.”

The track listing for the affair has been revealed and follows:

Blu-ray/DVD/CD 1:

1. “This Momentary Bliss”
2. “Like The Average Stalker”
3. “Overload”
4. “Weapon Of Vanity”
5. “Spectrum Of Eternity”
6. “Follow The Hollow”
7. “Parasite Blues”
8. “Distortion Sleep”
9. “Bastard Chain”
10. “Let This River Flow” (feat. Floor Jansen)
11. “Long Live The Misanthrope”
12. “Tongue”

Blu-ray/DVD (continued)/CD 2:

13. “Nerve”
14. “The Chainheart Machine”
15. “The Living Infinite I”
16. “Rise Above The Sentiment”
17. “Late For The Kill, Early For The Slaughter”
18. “Rejection Role”
19. “Black Star Deceiver” (feat. Nathan J. Biggs of Sonic Syndicate)
20. “As The Sleeper Awakes”
21. “Sadistic Lullabye”
22. “As We Speak”
23. “Stabbing The Drama”

DVD/Blu-ray Bonus Material:

– Documentaries:
1. “Spectrum Of Eternity: A Brief History Of Soilwork”
2. “Behind The Scenes Of The Living Infinite”

– Drumcam Videos:

1. “Long Live The Misanthrope”
2. “Rise Above The Sentiment”
3. “Spectrum Of Eternity”
4. “Tongue”

Now available for pre-order, you can get your copy through Nuclear Blast at this location