New Negative Voice effort Cold, Redrafted out next month on Hypnotic Dirge Records

Negative Voice 1

Official press release:

Negative Voice’s Cold, Redrafted builds upon what is found on their debut Infinite Dissonance and adds a lot of new elements as well. At its core, the album is still blackened doom in the vein of the genre giants, but on this album Negative Voice expands on that, adding clean vocals, experimenting with song structure and textures, and including influences from other genres, enthralling melodies and a progressive sound to an album drenched in darkness. Creative melodies and riffs as well as a masterful command of song flow aid in making this an extremely solid album filled with instantly memorable songs.

Cold, Redrafted is hitting streets April 11, 2016 through Hypnotic Dirge Records and Solitude Productions. Listen to the track “Karmic Pattern” below:

Based in Moscow, Negative Voice have been in existence since 2000. After an independently released EP in 2010, they released their debut album Infinite Dissonance in 2013 on Inverse Records which received a lot of favourable reviews and comparisons to old-Katatonia, October Tide, and Daylight Dies. It was with this album that Negative Voice drew our attention as well and we featured them on Hypnotic Dirge’s 2013 compilation release. Since then, Negative Voice has been busy writing a follow-up album to a solid debut, with the result being an album entitled Cold, Redrafted ready for release in April 2016 on Hypnotic Dirge Records and BadMoodMan Music.

Pre-orders are now available here and here.

Cold Redrafted track listing:

1. “Limitation”
2. “City of Decaying Gaze”
3. “Nightmare Everlasting”
4. “Instant”
5. “Impasse”
6. “Karmic Pattern”
7. “Lighthouse”
8. “Draft Life”

Negative Voice 2