New Hierophant album coming soon

Hierophant have completed work on the follow-up to 2013’s Great Mother titled Peste. The cover art and track listing for the offering can be viewed after the official press release which reads:

“Italy’s Hierophant recently wrapped recording their new full-length album at MV Multimedia Studio. Titled Peste, this 10-song album is the follow-up to 2013’s acclaimed Great Mother : Holy Monster LP. The band said that Peste is “way heavier, massive, and more evil than the previous one!” Peste is scheduled for release on CD, LP and digital formats via Bridge Nine Records worldwide. Album art for Peste is attached and track listing can be found below.

Hierophant formed in 2010 and have toured relentlessly with the likes of Deafheaven, Oathbreaker, Tombs, Pelican, Cancer Bats and many more ever since. The band released their B9 debut Great Mother : Holy Monster in March of 2013, which was called “…a searing brand of no-holds-barred dark hardcore that’s characterized by bleak, unrelenting guitars and harsh, incomprehensible vocals” by Big Cheese Magazine.

Pre-order information and song premieres from Hierophant coming soon.”

Track listing:

1. Inganno
2. Masochismo
3. Nostalgia
4. Sadismo
5. Apatia
6. Paranoia
7. Sottomissione
8. Alienazione
9. Egoismo
10. Inferno