Nequient to release new effort Wolves At The Door through Nefarious Industries, stream new track “Scorcher”

Photo by: Nicolas Côté

Official press release:

Nefarious Industries welcomes Chicago-based grinding metal/hardcore quartet Nequient to their ever-morphing roster of underground artists, preparing the band’s incoming debut album, Wolves At The Door, for release in May. The album’s cover art, track listing, and opening track “Scorcher” have released through a premiere at Toilet Ov Hell.

Recorded by Pete Grossmann at Bricktop Recording (Weekend Nachos, Immortal Bird, Disrotted) and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Integrity, All Pigs Must Die, Full of Hell), and completed with artwork by M.G. Miller (Bongripper, Lord Mantis, Sick/Tired), Nequient’s Wolves At The Door is an explosive album full of unrelenting energy fans of Converge, Baptists, Cursed, All Pigs Must Die, and similar metallic hardcore/punk should not ignore.

Offers Nequient’s vocalist Jason Kolkey:

“As the album’s opening track, ‘Scorcher’ is meant to slap you in the face with hook-laden metallic hardcore and make sure you’re paying attention. When Patrick, our guitarist, first showed the riffs to our drummer, Chris, he said the song was a ‘scorcher.’ I decided I wasn’t going to come up with a better title than that. The lyrics are about toxic individuals with addictive personalities and the way they involve others in their drive toward self-destruction. ‘Scorcher’ introduces a key theme for the album, which explores how those bleak, fatalistic impulses can infect an entire culture.”

Nefarious Industries will release Wolves At The Door on CD and digital platforms on May 18th; find pre-orders HERE. Sassbologna Records will release a limited tape edition.

Wolves At The Door track listing:

1. “Scorcher”
2. “ROI”
3. “Cult of Ignorance”
4. “Screaming Across the Sky”
5. “Mammon and Moloch”
6. “Cat’s Cradle”
7. “On the Day of Execution”
8. “Kakistocracy”
9. “Blast Beats and Cocaine”
10. “Coins for the Ferryman”
11. “The Devil’s Party”

Nequient is:

Chris Avgerin – drums
Keenan Clifford – bass
Patrick Conahan – guitar
Jason Kolkey – vocals