Nader Sadek to release EP The Malefic: Chapter III for free

Nader Sadek will be releasing a four-track EP titled The Malefic: Chapter III for free. The effort will be out in November as an insert in select magazines, which are listed below, followed by a digital release in December. The EP will feature Cryptopsy drummer Flo Mounier, Aura Noir guitarist Rune Eriksen, Bobby Koelbele who played guitar on Death’s Symbolic, and Travis Ryan of Cattle Decapitation. Nader Sadek spoke of the work saying:

“The album concept conjures an unknown time and place from which God has withdrawn, and even his arch-nemesis has resigned from his post due to inactivity, stranding all souls in Limbo. In order to rescue his loved ones, and all the souls of humankind, from this limbonic afterlife, a nameless protagonist journeys to the sacred mountain of the divine. Convinced by the righteousness of his mission, he believes that his enthronement on the divine mountain will release all souls to eternal bliss.

Yet blinded by his own arrogance, he realizes only too late that he has reactivated and occupied the throne of the devil, condemning all souls, even those of his family, to an eternal inferno. Chapter III signifies the final act and conclusion of the story, which is set to be re-released as a graphic novel in the future along with Chapters I & II.”

The Malefic: Chapter III will be available in:
Decibel Magazine (US) #122
Terrorizer Magazine (UK) #254
Legacy Magazine (GER) $94