Morne announce To The Night Unknown, stream title track

Photo by: Hillarie Jason

Official press release:

Long-running, Boston-based doom practitioners Morne will unleash their fourth studio album September 7th. Titled To The Night Unknown, the band’s first full-length in five years will see release under the Armageddon Label banner as well as and the band’s own label, Morne Records.

The stunning eight-track follow-up to 2013’s critically-lauded Shadows long player was captured at New Alliance Audio Productions by Jon Taft (Since The Flood, On The Might Of Princes), mixed by Jon Taft and Morne, mastered at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright (Mournful Congregation, Abstracter, Integrity, Obituary), and includes the photography and design of Hillarie Jason.

In advance of its release, Decibel Magazine offers up a first taste of Morne’s To The Night Unknown with an exclusive premiere of the title track. Offers vocalist/guitarist Milosz Gassan of the tune:

“It’s been five years since our last release and we are extremely proud of what we have accomplished with this new album. I feel that there was a lot of room to breathe on this one and we didn’t feel imprisoned by anyone’s expectations.”

To The Night Unknown will come available on 2xLP, CD, and digital formats. Pre-orders are available now at

To The Night Unknown track listing:

1. “To The Night Unknown”
2. “Not Our Flame”
3. “The Blood Is Our Own”
4. “Scorn”
5. “Show Your Wounds”
6. “Night Awaits The Dawn”
7. “Shadowed Road”
8. “Surrendering Fear”

Morne is:

Milosz Gassan – vocals, guitar
Paul Rajpal – guitar
Morgan Coe – bass
Billy Knockenhauer – drums