Monuments detail new record Phronesis

Progressive metallers Monuments have revealed their third record will be titled Phronesis. The band said of the album’s title:

“The word ‘Phronesis’ is taken from Ancient Greek philosophy, being a center point of discussion and application within their society. Phronesis is a form of wisdom, on learning to make good judgement on different situations based on experience.”

The effort has been scheduled for release on October 5th through Century Media Records. The cover art, which was done by Will Cross, and track listing can be found below.

Phronesis track listing:

1. “A.W.O.L”
2. “Hollow King”
3. “Vanta”
4. “Mirror Image”
5. “Ivory”
6. “Stygian Blue”
7. “Leviathan”
8. “Celeste”
9. “Jukai”
10. “The Watch”

Monuments is:

Chris Barretto – Vocals
John Browne – Guitar
Olly Steele – Guitar
Adam Swan – Bass
Lango – Drums