Meshuggah detail new album The Violent Sleep Of Reason

Swedish extreme metal experimentalists Meshuggah have revealed the cover art and track listing of their upcoming new full-length The Violent Sleep Of Reason. The effort is scheduled to hit stores on October 7th through Nuclear Blast and is available for pre-order at the label’s webstore, Amazon, and iTunes. The label has a limited boxset that comes with a mask of the humanoid featured on the effort’s artwork. A teaser trailer has also surfaced and can be found below.

The Violent Sleep Of Reason track listing:

1. “Clockworks”
2. “Born In Dissonance”
3. “MonstroCity”
4. “By The Ton”
5. “Violent Sleep Of Reason”
6. “Ivory Tower”
7. “Stifled”
8. “Nostrum”
9. “Our Rage Won’t Die”
10. “Into Decay”

Meshuggah 7

Meshuggah 8