Melechesh enlist members of Soulfly, Volbeat, & Rotting Christ to guest on new record

Melechesh have revealed that their new album Enki will be featuring guest appearances by Max Cavalera (Soulfly, Cavalera Conspiracy, Killer Be Killed), Rob Caggiano (Volbeat), and Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ). Melechesh frontman Ashmedi commented on the guest appearances saying:

“I am flattered and honored to have esteemed guests appear on this multifaceted album. Enki solicited different approaches and new experiences. Max is a lion – I love his voice and the tribal and historic parallels of our lives are uncanny, he did an amazing job on ‘Lost Tribes’. Sakis is an old friend and we toured together in the past. His voice added another dimension of mysticism on our ‘Enki – Divine Nature Awoken’. Rob and I always wanted to collaborate and he is an agile and excellent guitar player so the lead he did on ‘The Palm, the Eye and Lapis Lazuli’ was perfect , it rocks and serves the track well. They all did an outstanding job and went above and beyond to make it happen despite their busy schedules. MELECHESH is more than a band – it is a society!”

Caggiano also spoke of the experience saying:

“I’ve been a fan of MELECHESH for a while now and it was an honor for me to play a solo on their new album! These guys sound like nothing else out there!”

Max Cavalera added:

“I was very honored that Melechesh asked me to sing on their new album! I’m a big fan and I think The Epigenesis is one of the greatest extreme metal records ever done! I love the fact that they come from a different part of the world like me. So our worlds finally collide! Long live Melechesh!”

Sakis Tolis offered on his participation saying:

“When I was told that our brother band MELECHESH would record their upcoming album in my hometown, I immediately picked up the phone and called Ashmedi to participate somehow. Ashmedi responded positively so I was ready to raise some serious hell… It is very interesting since we are sharing the same Mediteranean mentality as individuals. I believe this new album is one of the most unique and atmospheric metal albums I have heard the last years. Ashmedi took me to their majestic oriental path and showed me the way to the new Babylon. I am definitely proud working with the Kings of Fire and I really recommend to check new MELECHESH album – it is really good!”

Enki is currently slated for release next year on March 10th via Nuclear Blast. The cover art and track listing for the effort can be found below.

Enki track list:

1. “Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged”
2. “The Pendulum Speaks”
3. “Lost Tribes” (feat. Max Cavalera)
4. “Multiple Truths”
5. “Enki – Divine Nature Awoken” (feat. Sakis Tolis)
6. “Metatron And Man”
7. “The Palm The Eye And Lapis Lazuli” (feat. Rob Caggiano)
8. “Doorways To Irkala”
9. “The Outsiders”