Mastodon premiere new single “Sultan’s Curse”; detail new album Emperor Of Sand

Progressive rockers Mastodon have debuted their new single “Sultan’s Curse”, listen below. The cover art, track listing, and first studio video for the group’s forthcoming record, Emperor Of Sand, have also surfaced online. The group worked with producer Brendan O’Brien (Rage Against The Machine, KoRn) and have scheduled it for release on March 31st through Reprise Records. Pre-order options are live and available at and iTunes.

Emperor Of Sand track listing:

1. “Sultan’s Curse”
2. “Show Yourself”
3. “Precious Stones”
4. “Steambreather”
5. “Roots Remain”
6. “Word To The Wise”
7. “Ancient Kingdom”
8. “Clandestiny”
9. “Andromeda”
10. “Scorpion Breath”
11. “Jaguar God”