Mars Red Sky’s new record Apex III (Praise For The Burning Soul) to see North American release via Listenable Records in May; new song “Mindreader” streaming

Mars Red Sky 1

Official press release:

Bordeaux, France-based psychedelic stoner doom trio, Mars Red Sky, will release their stunning new album Apex III (Praise For The Burning Soul) in North America this May via Listenable Records.

Already available to European audiences, Apex III (Praise For The Burning Soul) was captured by Gabriel Zander, who also engineered the band’s lauded Stranded In Arcadia offering, and Jacob Dennis in Studio Cryogene in Bègles, France and truly pushes the boundaries of the band’s already monolithic sound. With Apex III (Praise For The Burning Soul), Mars Red Sky delivers grandiose and hypnotizing hymns rooted in a far wider range of musical influences stretching from Robert Wyatt, The Beatles, Nick Drake and Neil Young to Electric Wizard, Acid King and, naturally, Black Sabbath.

Peep the band’s latest video for fourth movement, “Mindreader” below:

Apex III (Praise For The Burning Soul) will be officially unveiled in North America on May 20th via Listenable Records. To secure your copy today visit THIS LOCATION.

Apex III (Praise For The Burning Soul) track listing:

1. “(Alien Grounds)”
2. “Apex III”
3. “The Whinery”
4. “Mindreader”
5. “Under The Hood”
6. “Friendly Fire”
7. “Prodigal Sun”
8. “Shot In Providence”

Mars Red Sky 2