Mamaleek premiere new track “Nothing But Loss”

Mamaleek have released the first new track off their impending new studio effort Via Dolorosa in the form of “Nothing But Loss”, stream it above. The band comments on the album:

“It is at once, a solicitation and renunciation of the genres that are blended together to create something other…Traditional music turned against itself, in treasonous alliance with the barbarians at the gate whom it once hoped to keep out. May the acoustic ruin here documented compel you to turn to your lord. You may take these songs to your judgment day as a protest against the filthy oil pumping in your veins.”

The album will hit stores on May 26th through The Flenser, vinyl pre-orders are available here.

Via Dolorosa track listing:

1. “Nothing But Loss”
2. “Pain as Providence”
3. “This Garden’s Agony”
4. “Already There”
5. “Ain’t No Theif”
6. “What’s Left”
7. “Tiberiéum”
8. “Ain’t Got No Fight”
9. “Χριστός Latmiya”

Mamaleek 1

[via Noisey]