Love Sex Machine announce new album Asexual Anger; record due this winter via Throatruiner Records and Lost Pilgrims Records

Love Sex Machine 2

Official press release:

French sludgers Love Sex Machine have announced the upcoming release of their anticipated second album Asexual Anger. The record will be out this winter on 12’’ vinyl (Throatruiner Records) and CD (Lost Pilgrims Records), with nasty cover art courtesy of Førtifem. A track premiere and pre-ordering details will be following soon.

Deafening isn’t a word strong enough when it comes to describe the sound of Lille, northern France’s Love Sex Machine. Their brutal, low-end-obsessed, modern approach to sludge metal garnered them some instant followers with the release of their 2012 self-titled album. Four years and some line-up changes later, the band returns with Asexual Anger, which achieves to sound even more crushing and vicious. The core of their sound hasn’t changed : gut-punching guitars, irresistible slow and chuggy riffs that create an apocalyptic wall of sound only pierced by hellish shrieks. Still entirely recorded, mixed and mastered by themselves, with exquisite artwork designed by Førtifem, Asexual Anger is an eight-tracks lesson in absolute heaviness. An unrepentantly ugly record, without any other aim than knocking you down to the ground.

Asexual Anger track listing:

1. “Asexual Anger”
2. “Drone Syndrome”
3. “Black Mountain”
4. “Aujeszky”
5. “Devolution”
6. “Atrocity”
7. “Infernal Spiral”
8. “Silent Duck”

Love Sex Machine 1