Lock Up to release new album, Demonization in March via Listenable Records; premiere new song “Desolation Architect”

Official press release:

This March, Listenable Records will unleash the long-awaited new full-length from Lock Up entitled Demonization. The band’s latest incarnation features Kevin Sharp (Brutal Truth, Venomous Concept, Primate, etc.) on vocals alongside bassist Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria, Meathook Seed, etc.), drummer Nick Barker (Cradle Of Filth, Dimmu Borgir, etc.), and guitarist Anton Reisenegger (Pentagram – Chile, Criminal, etc.).

Boasting a crushing fourteen tracks, Demonization will see release on CD, digital, and limited edition vinyl formats in Europe on March 10th followed by a North American release to be announced shortly. In advance of its official unveiling, Decibel Magazine offers up “Desolation Architect” for public consumption.

Wonders Embury in considering the track’s theme:

“From conception to dissolution, what do we leave behind? Or what can we? If our lives could be compared to a canvas of artwork, how defined and inspirational will it be to our next of kin? Was it fulfilled and true? Can they learn from the mistakes we all make?”

Hear “Desolation Architect”, courtesy of Decibel Magazine below:

You can also sample previously released single “Mind Fight” HERE.

Pre-orders for Demonization are currently available HERE.

Demonization track listing:

1. “Blood And Emptiness”
2. “The Decay Within The Abyss”
3. “Locust”
4. “Demonization”
5. “Demons Raging”
6. “Desolation Architect”
7. “Instruments Of Armageddon”
8. “Sunk”
9. “The Plague That Stalks The Darkness”
10. “Foul From The Pure”
11. “Mind Fight”
12. “Void”
13. “Secret Parallel World”
14. “We Challenge Death”