Listen to Baroness’ Gold & Grey in full

Band: Baroness
Album: Gold & Grey
Release Date: June 14th, 2019
Label: Abraxan Hymns

Bandleader John Baizley said of the effort:

“This is the most clear representation of the artistic vision I have for the band that we’ve ever done. Where Purple was me lyrically trying to work out how to adjust to a new normal, I think Gold & Grey is a more grown-up and more subtle collection of words that reflect how I am trying to deal with the longer term effects of having experienced so many terrible things. I choose to use the band as a place where I can take all of this stress, pain, anxiety, all these realities, and make them something good.”


Gold & Grey track listing:

  1. “Front Toward Enemy”
  2. “I’m Already Gone”
  3. “Seasons”
  4. “Sevens’
  5. “Tourniquet’
  6. “Anchor’s Lament’
  7. “Throw Me An Anchor’
  8. “I’d Do Anything”
  9. “Blankets Of Ash”
  10. “Emmett-Radiating Light”
  11. “Cold Blooded Angels”
  12. “Crooked Mile”
  13. “Broken Halo”
  14. “Can Oscura”
  15. “Borderlines”
  16. “Assault On East Falls”
  17. “Pale Sun”

[via NPR]