Light The Torch detail new effort Revival, release “Die Alone” music video

Band: Light The Torch
Song: “Die Alone”
Album: Revival
Release Date: March 30th, 2018
Label: Nuclear Blast Entertainment

Vocalist Howard Jones spoke of the track and the band’s situation following their name change from Devil You Know:

‘Die Alone’ is basically a note I had written to myself a couple years ago, and it seemed to really fit the music. We are more than excited to release our album Revival, and we all feel it’s been worth every bit of the struggle to get it done. See you all soon on the road.

2016 was a really tough year for us as a band, both personally and professionally. While going through some lineup changes, we were also battling some issues with the use of our band name. At the same time, I was trying to deal with the loss of my oldest brother, which really hit me hard. During that time, we just bonded like never before. We all meshed because we faced war together. We survived. At the end, we realized we were a real band and decided to make an album representing that resilience. Honestly, we came out of the dark. The name literally signifies what we went through.

It was time for a change. It was time for us to try and stretch our wings. We were really going for songs. The structuring made more sense. I was focused on melody and harmony. I really cut loose. All in all, it was the perfect storm. We had so much fun making this, because there were really no restrictions other than creating a heavy and catchy body of work.”


  • Nuclear Blast
  • iTunes
  • Amazon
  • Google Play
  • Revival track listing:

    1. “Die Alone”
    2. “The God I Deserve”
    3. “Calm Before The Storm”
    4. “Raise The Dead”
    5. “The Safety Of Disbelief”
    6. “Virus”
    7. “The Great Divide”
    8. “The Bitter End”
    9. “Lost In The Fire”
    10. “The Sound Of Violence”
    11. “Pull My Heart Out”
    12. “Judas Convention”