Languish sign with Prosthetic Records; announce new album Unworthy, stream first track “Nurv”

Photo by: Serena Rose

Official press release:

Languish was formed by Zack Hansen (drums) and Matt Mutterperl (guitar) of longtime sludge band North, as an outlet to release faster, filthier, and more fucked up music. In need of a front man, they approached longtime friend Sean Mears, bassist of Arizona death metal group Gatecreeper to handle vocals. Rounded out by producer and bass player, Ryan Bram, the group seeks to be not defined by their brutal music, but by their nihilist message; a message that humanity has been judged and deemed unworthy.

Unworthy, their Prosthetic debut album, is a 15 track full-on aural assault on humanity, never letting up from start to finish. “Nurv”, the first track premiered from the album, is available for streaming here:

The album will be available October 26th on all digital platforms, compact disc and a limited edition LP on dark purple/blue wax with white spotting. Preorders are available at this location.

Languish’s first release, Extinction, a 10 song blistering, blast beat of an album, was released on Battleground Records and Crown and Throne LTD in the summer of 2015. It featured Eric Wagner of Gatecreeper on bass, but this time around Wagner was replaced by Bram, who produced Extinction and was an obvious choice to approach in joining the band. Unworthy is the first focused group effort from Languish, with all four members contributing on writing duties and spending more time in the studio polishing the record. The group is proud to have signed with Prosthetic Records and looks forward to releasing this monster of a death-grind album.

Unworthy track listing:

1. “Raze”
2. “Nurv”
3. “Urges Fulfilled”
4. “Recommence”
5. “Malignancy”
6. “Goliath”
7. “Unworthy”
8. “Chopping Block”
9. “Unholy Land”
10. “Pawn of God”
11. “The Blinding Light of Purgatory”
12. “Hung and Butchered”
13. “Soft Will”
14. “Rake”
15. “Famine”

Languish is:

Matt Mutterperl – guitar
Ryan Bram – bass
Sean Mears – vocals
Zack Hansen – drums