KoRn announce new album The Serenity Of Suffering, release first single “Rotting In Vain”

KoRn 2

KoRn have officially announced their twelfth studio album The Serenity Of Suffering. The effort has been scheduled for release on October 21st through Roadrunner Records. A music video for the first single, “Rotting In Vain”, has also seen its premiere and can be viewed below courtesy through Rolling Stone. Vocalist Jonathan Davis said of the song:

‘Rotting In Vain’ was written about being in that black place, being in situations that I don’t like in life – be it relationships, or feeling when you’re stuck and you’re just being abused or you don’t like where you’re at, and you just sit there and rot.

It takes you years and years to figure out how to claw your way out. That’s where ‘Rotting In Vain’ came from. I’m just sitting there, fucking dying and letting it happen for years and years and not helping myself to get out of that place. That’s the vibe that inspired the song.”

Pre-orders of The Serenity Of Suffering are now available on Amazon and iTunes.

The Serenity Of Suffering track listing:

1. “Insane”
2. “Rotting In Vain”
3. “Black Is The Soul”
4. “The Hating”
5. “A Different World”
(feat. Corey Taylor)
6. “Take Me”
7. “Everything Falls Apart”
8. “Die Yet Another Night”
9. “When You’re Not There”
10. “Next In Line”
11. “Please Come For Me”

KoRn 3