Kicker set to release third album, Pure Drivel; stream “Wankers On The Bus”

Official press release:

Fronted by UK transplant Pete the Roadie along with current and former members of Neurosis, Dystopia, and Operation Ivy, Kicker plays UK-meets-East Bay punk rock inspired by the output of Crass, Bluurg, Mystic, and early Dischord and SST releases. The band will unleash their long-awaited third full-length Pure Drivel via Tankcrimes next month. Following up 2016’s Rendered ObsoletePure Drivel boasts eleven rambunctious tracks in twenty-six minutes recorded at House Of Faith by Bart Thurber (Spazz) and features cover art by Andrei Bouzikov (Municipal Waste) as well as inner gatefold art by Skinner (High On Fire, Mastodon). 

Comments the band:

“We’re here to pogo, drink your lager, and eat your chips (and indulge in a full English breakfast in the morning).”

Pure Drivel will be released digitally and on limited-edition vinyl formats in four color variations — 100 x “Dave Ed’s Hair” (pink in clear; a Tankcrimes exclusive), 100 x black, 100 x half coke bottle (a Pirates Press exclusive) and 700 x coke bottle — on February 8th. For physical pre-orders go to THIS LOCATION. For digital orders go HERE

In the meantime, sample Kicker’s “Wankers On The Bus” in its riotous glory below:

In conjunction with the release of Pure DrivelKicker will play a set at the Tankcrimes Takeover, an eight-band rager celebrating the label’s local roster of talent. Set to take place at The Oakland Metro February 2nd, the all-ages event will find the band playing alongside the likes of Ghoul, Necrot, Brainoil, Mortuous, Connoisseur, Deathgrave, and Los HuaycosKicker will also play Bob Fest in the UK this April with additional shows to be announced in the coming weeks. See all confirmed dates below. 

Pure Drivel track listing:

  1. “Good Evening (Intro)”
  2. “Mrs. Arnold”
  3. “Monte Rio”
  4. “I Can’t Sleep”
  5. “Shit Song”
  6. “Oxycontin And Vodka Pills”
  7. “Wankers On The Bus”
  8. “TL;DR”
  9. “Down To The Bunker”
  10. “Pure Drivel”
  11. “Goodnight And Fuck Off”

Tour dates:

2/02 – Oakland, CA | Tankcrimes Takeover @ The Oakland Metro

4/18-4/22 – Bath, UK | Bob Fest 2019 

Kicker is:

Pete the Roadie – vocals
Dave Ed – bass
Mauz – guitar, keys, samples
Dave Mello – drums