Khemmis detail third record Desolation, premiere “Isolation” music video

Photo by: Alvino Salcedo

Official press release:

Denver metal/doom quartet Khemmis has issued the details and lead single for their anxiously-anticipated third album, Desolation. Confirmed for late June release, Desolation will see release in North America once again through 20 Buck Spin, as with their prior two LPs, and is the first album from the band to see release for the rest of the planet through Nuclear Blast.

The cover artwork for Desolation by Sam Turner (Black Breath, 3 Inches Of Blood, In The Company Of Serpents), the track listing, and more on the album has been issued alongside its first single, “Isolation”, delivered through an epic video directed by Italo Ganni.

See Khemmis’s “Isolation” video now:

20 Buck Spin’s 100th release, Desolation will see release on CD, digital, and LP – with a foil-stamped jacket and 8″ inch lyric booklet – on June 22nd. Find North American preorders through 20 Buck Spin’s webshop, Bandcamp, and iTunes. Internationally find the album through Nuclear Blast.

Desolation is an album that fans of Paradise Lost, Candlemass, Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy, Iron Maiden, Spirit Adrift, Pallbearer, Yob, Warning, Atlantean Kodex, High On Fire, Metallica, and Corrosion Of Conformity should not miss.

Desolation track listing:

1. “Bloodletting”
2. “Isolation”
3. “Flesh To Nothing”
4. “The Seer”
5. “Maw Of Time”
6. “From Ruin”

Tour dates:

4/21 – Leipzig, DE | UT Connewitz @ Doom Over Leipzig Festival
5/24 – Baltimore, MD | Rams Head Live @ Maryland Death Fest
6/29 – Los Angeles, CA | Echoplex
7/01 – Chicago, IL | Reggie’s
7/07 – Denver, CO | Hi-Dive
7/27 – Pittsburgh, PA | Mr. Small’s @ Migration Fest
7/29 – Montreal, QC | Parc Jean-Drapeau @ Heavy Montreal