KEN mode detail new album Loved, release video for new track “Doesn’t Feel Pain Like He Should”

KEN mode have scheduled August 31st as the release date for their upcoming full-length Loved. The record will be released through Season Of Mist and New Damage Records, with pre-orders available now at the Season Of Mist webstore and iTunes. Frontman Jesse Matthewson said of the effort:

“We entered writing for this album with one goal in mind – to please the smile. We wanted to make an album that represented a thinking person’s reaction to the political/technological climate we are existing in today. We wanted to make the perfect album to put on repeat while pushing your physical limits to their maximum, if only to silence the noise that is constantly whirring around inside of your own head, even for a brief moment.

We wanted tones that bash and cut, and for you to feel that desperate part of yourself clawing for a way out. And then, just when things are at their most bleak, you start to focus on what’s actually being said, and you’ll see the humour in absolutely everything that is transpiring before you. THAT is Loved.”

The announcement is accompanied by the premiere of the video for the album’s first single, “Doesn’t Feel Pain Like He Should”.

Loved track listing:

1. “Doesn’t Feel Pain Like He Should”
2. “The Illusion Of Dignity”
3. “Feathers & Lips”
4. “Learning To Be Too Cold”
5. “Not Soulmates”
6. “Very Small Men”
7. “This Is A Love Test”
8. “Fractures In Adults”
9. “No Gentle Art”

KEN mode is:

Jesse Matthewson – Vocals, Guitar
Shane Matthewson – Drums
Scott Hamilton – Bass

[via Revolver]