Just Friends sign to Pure Noise Records; announce new record Nothing But Love, issue video for “Supersonic”

Official press release:

Pure Noise Records has officially announced the signing of  Just Friends to its roster! The 9-piece, funk punk collective is celebrating the announcement with a re-release of their 2018 album  Nothing But Love,as well as a new music video for “Supersonic”. Fans can stream/download the album via Spotify and iTunes, and pre-order physical copies here (available March 15th).

On the making of Nothing But Love, vocalist Sam Kless explains:

“We set out to make something that encouraged people to believe in themselves. Something that stood for embracing vulnerability, compassion and self-confidence. Something that people could dance to, and something we could show our parents. After three years of writing I truly believe we accomplished that goal. We just wanted to make everyone who ever believed in us proud.”

With excitement towards Just Friends’ future with Pure Noise Records, Kless shares:

“It’s unreal. We still look around in awe and think ‘wow we are really here.’ Having people who invest not only in your band but you as people is a feeling I cannot describe. Jake and company have taught us so much and are helping us grow in ways I never thought we would be able to. We are beyond thankful they took a chance on us.”

Nothing But Love EP track listing:

  1. “1­800­CHOP­CITY”
  2. “Never Gonna Bring You Down”
  3. “Keep Up”
  4. “Supersonic”
  5. “Flex”
  6. “Wanna Love You”
  7. “107.7 KJFC”
  8. “Get Down” (ft. Caliph)
  9. “Nothing but Love”
  10. “Sick of it All”
  11. “Bang My Line 2”
  12. “Faucet”
  13. “Worry”

Just Friends is:

Sam Kless – vocals
Chris Palowitch – trombone & keys
Brianda Goyos León – vocals
Avi Dey – trumpet & percussion
Brandon Downum – guitar
Matt Yankovich – guitar
Ryan Ellery – engineering & guitar
Ben Donlon – drums
Kent Soliday – bass

Their musically diverse sound combines a unique range of punk, brass, hip hop, funk, and emo influences. 

Just Friends has hit the road around the U.S. and internationally with bands like Mom Jeans., Oso Oso, Graduating Life, Prince Daddy & The Hyena, Kississippi, awakebutstillinbed, and more. 

Nothing But Love is the follow-up to 2015’s Rock 2 the Rhythm, and is out now via Pure Noise Records. For more information, please visit: http://jfcrewfanclub.com/.