Isotope to release self-titled debut this spring; stream new track “M.A.N.I.C.”

Photo by: Carlos Garcia

Official press release:

Bay Area hardcore punk unit Isotope — featuring former members of Stormcrow, Sanctum, Acts Of Sedition, Femacoffin, and more — will release their self-titled debut full-length via Carbonized Records, the new label imprint spearheaded by Necrot drummer Chad Gailey, this April. Captured by Brad Lincoln at The Space in Oakland, California, mastered by Kenko at Communichaos Media in Gnesta, Sweden, with cover art by Adam Kindred,Isotopespews forth eight ravenous tracks centered around war, violence, and a dying planet.

Isotope will be released April 5th digitally and on LP in two color variants — black and orange and black half/half with gray splatter — via Carbonized Records with a cassette edition to see release his May. For physical pre-orders go to this LOCATION. For digital orders go HERE.

Stream second album track, “M.A.N.I.C.” below:

Isotope track listing:

  1. “Departed”
  2. “M.A.N.I.C.”
  3. “Dream Thief”
  4. “Bloodied Dove Of Peace”
  5. “Not So Distant”
  6. “Godless Blade”
  7. “Pleasure Convenient”
  8. “Phoenix Ashes”

In conjunction with the album’s release, Isotope will play a handful of shows through Eugene, Portland, Vancouver, and Seattle with additional performances to be announced in the coming weeks.

4/03 – Eugene, OR | TBA house show
4/04 – Portland, OR | Blackwater
4/05 – Vancouver, BC | TBA
4/06 – Seattle, WA | Georgetown Liquor Company

Isotope is:

Chuck “Zone Tripper” Franco – vocals
Nick “Sikki Nikki” Cantu – guitar
Kristen “KP” Payne – guitar
Paul “Bazzy” Capito – bass
Clint “Clza” Baechle – drums