Inquisition stream new song “Power From The Center Of The Cosmic Black Spiral”

Official press release:

Inquisition have premiered another crushing new track off their highly anticipated album, Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith. The new song, titled “Power From the Center of the Cosmic Black Spiral”, is streaming now at Revolver Magazine.

Regarding the new track, guitarist/vocalist Dagon comments:

‘Power From The Center Of The Cosmic Black Spiral’ – This is Inquisition in its mid paced, heavy and hypnotic form; classic Inquisition. Here we have tight neck breaking riffs and percussive rhythms while mixed with an open and wide atmospheric segment that comes later in the song opening an entire new dimension; this contrasting works with the song’s theme of: death and destruction from chaos, perfection and creation from order all from within the center of the galactic battlefield where the gods of creation and the mechanics of the universe are one, working as destroyer and creator enabling cosmic evolution. In short, this is tribute to the center of galaxies and their law as an all consuming force, a great Satan.”

Pre-order now via Season Of Mist’s webstore.

Bloodshed Across the Empyrean Altar Beyond the Celestial Zenith track listing:

1. “Intro: The Force Before Darkness”
2. “From Chaos They Came”
3. “Wings of Anu”
4. “Vortex From the Celestial Flying Throne of Storms”
5. “A Black Aeon Shall Cleanse”
6. “The Flames of Infinite Blackness Before Creation”
7. “Mystical Blood”
8. “Through the Divine Spirit of Satan a Glorious Universe is Known”
9. “Bloodshed Across the Empyrean Altar Beyond the Celestial Zenith”
10. “Power from the Center of the Cosmic Black Spiral”
11. “A Magnificent Crypt of Stars”
12. “Outro: The invocation of the Absolute, the All, the Satan”
13. “Coda: Hymn to the Cosmic Zenith”

Inquisition 1