Ingested detail new album The Level Above Human

Official press release:

Manchester, UK based world wide slam kings Ingested will unleash their highly anticipated fourth album, and first for Unique Leader Records, The Level Above Human on April 27. The album, which was produced by the band, engineered by Stu McKay (Arcania, Dyscarnate) and mixed and mastered by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy, Beneath The Massacre), showcases the band’s most exciting, brutal, and interesting material to date. The Level Above Human is a career defining album from these titans of British death metal. 2018 will be the year of Ingested’s global domination.

The band said in a collective statement:

“After a three year wait we’ve finally completed our newest album The Level Above Human. Bands often say the usual clich├ęs that their newest is their best, but this is hands down the most perfect slab of death metal we have ever created. Forty-five minutes of career defining material packed with all the bite and none of the bark, you are about to witness the Transcendence of Gods.”

Pre-orders, new music, and new tour dates to be announced in the weeks to come.

The Level Above Human track listing:

1. “Sovereign”
2. “Invidious”
3. “Misery Leech”
4. “Purveyors of Truth”
5. “Transcendence of Gods”
6. “Better Off Dead”
7. “Last Rites”
8. “The Crimson Oath”
9. “Purge The Parasite”
10. “Obsolescent”