Inferi announce new record Revenant

Official press release:

Nashville-based technical melodic death metal group Inferi took the world by storm with their critically acclaimed 2014 breakout hit, The Path Of Apotheosis. The group has spent the last few years meticulously building towards a follow up worthy of their fans expectations.

Inferi is proud to announce their upcoming fourth full-length entitled Revenant. Set for release on April 21st (Record Store Day) through The Artisan Era. Esteemed fantasy artist Helge C. Balzer was tapped to create the albums stunning cover art. Revenant masterfully expands upon the intense melodic and catchy death metal framework developed on The Path Of Apotheosis, while frequently venturing into new territory for the group at the same time. The first single from Revenant will be unleashed next Monday, February 19th. Pre-orders for Revenant are now live through the label’s webstore and the group’s Bandcamp.

You can check out an early Revenant album teaser video here:

Comments Inferi guitarist Malcolm Pugh regarding Revenant:

“This album was long overdue, but are all very proud of how Revenant turned out as a whole. Our new lineup has really set the bar higher than we ever thought was possible for the sound we are trying to create, so this is by far the most mature album we have ever put together. Each song has its own character and as a whole, I think it will take listeners on a journey through some very interesting and energetic musical passages.”

Revenant track listing:

1. “Within The Dead Horizon”
2. “Condemned Assailant”
3. “A Beckoning Thrall”
4. “Through The Depths”
(feat. James Malone of Arsis)
5. “Enraged And Drowning Sullen”
6. “Thy Menacing Gaze”
7. “Malevolent Sanction”
8. “Smolder In The Ash”
9. “Behold The Bearer Of Light”
(feat. Trevor Strnad of The Black Dahlia Murder)

Inferi is:

Guitar – Malcolm Pugh (A Loathing Requiem, ex-Entheos, ex-Enfold Darkness, ex-Diskreet)
Guitar – Mike Low (Oubliette, ex-Enfold Darkness)
Bass – Joel Schwallier (Kossuth, Dawn Of Dementia)
Drums – Jack Blackburn (ex-Vital Remains, ex-Chaos Moon, ex-Enfold Darkness)
Vocals – Sam Schneider (Abyss Walker)