Iced Earth release Enter The Realm on vinyl

Official press release:

On April 12th, 1989 US metal institution Iced Earth entered the worldwide metal scene by storm with the release of their first and only demo, Enter the Realm. On April 12th , 2019, exactly 30 years after its original release, Iced Earth will re-issue the CD digitally and – most importantly – on vinyl for the very first time. 

Mastered from original sound sources, Enter the Realm is an essential release for every real metal fan. A historical document that highlights the importance of Iced Earth for the worldwide metal scene. Pre-Order here.

The Enter The Realm EP will be available in the following formats: 

  • Ltd. Digipak CD
  • Black and colored vinyl (with 180 gram vinyl, etching, inlay and poster) 
  • Digitally 

The vinyl version will be available in the following colors:

  • Black vinyl: unlimited
  • Transparent sun yellow: Limited to 100 copies, exclusively available at CM Distro EU
  • Red vinyl: Limited to 300 copies, exclusively available at various mailorder stores
  • Lilac vinyl: Limited to 200 copies, exclusively available at Nuclear Blast
  • White vinyl: Limited to 200 copies, exclusively available at EMP
  • Transparent blue vinyl: Limited to 200 copies, exclusively sold by the band * 

* this version includes a copy of the original demo tape inlay from 1989, signed by Jon Schaffer, Gene Adam and Greg Seymour 

Enter The Realm track listing:

  1. “Enter The Realm”
  2. “Colors”
  3. “Nightmares”
  4. “To Curse the Sky”
  5. “Solitude”
  6. “Iced Earth”

Iced Earth line-up 1989:

Jon Schaffer – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Greg Seymour – drums
Gene Adam – vocals
Dave Abell – bass guitar
Randy Shawver – lead guitar 

Iced Earth line-up 2019:

Jon Schaffer – Rhythm, Lead Guitars, Vocals
Stu Block – Lead Vocals
Brent Smedley – Drums, Percussion
Luke Appleton – Bass Guitar, Vocals
Jake Dreyer – Lead Guitar