I The Mighty announce new EP Oil In Water, stream re-imagined version of “Andrew’s Song”

I The Mighty 1

Official press release:

San Francisco rockers I The Mighty have been taking 2016 by storm and are showing no signs of slowing down now. The band has announced that they will be releasing a brand new EP, titled Oil In Water, via Equal Vision Records on September 2nd, 2016. Oil In Water features 5 completely re-imagined versions of songs from the band’s latest full length, Connector. Fans can stream the first track, “Andrew’s Song”, now via Huffington Post.

On the new EP and single, lead singer Brent Walsh shares:

“The idea behind the Oil In Water EP was to take some of our favorite tracks on our latest album Connector and re-imagine them in various different genres. Arranging and recording this EP was a ton of fun and allowed us the opportunity to explore a wide range of musical styles that we hadn’t before as a band. The first release is a predominantly a cappella version of ‘Andrew’s Song’, a track that never quite received the spotlight we wanted it to have.”

I The Mighty, who spent the winter touring with Coheed & Cambria and recently wrapped a three week run as direct support for Pierce The Veil, will be hitting the road this fall for a full US Headline Tour with Dayshell, Artifex Pereo, and Picturesque. The tour kicks off September 9th in Sacramento and wraps in the band’s hometown of San Francisco on October 15th. For more information or to purchase tickets, please visit: www.ithemighty.com.

Formed in 2007, I The Mighty consists of Walsh (vocals/guitar), Ian Pedigo (guitar), Chris Hinkley (bass), and Blake Dahlinger (drums). Since then the band has built up an impressive following of fans nationwide by tirelessly touring with the likes of Coheed And Cambria, Balance & Composure, Say Anything, Hands Like Houses, letlive., Architects, Enter Shikari, Dance Gavin Dance, Vans Warped Tour 2014, and more. They have also been in regular rotation on local modern rock station Live 105.

The band released their highly anticipated sophomore LP Connector via Equal Vision Records on June 2nd, 2015. Connector, which features lead single “Playing Catch with .22”, has earned them acclaim from outlets including Fuse, Earmilk, Guitar World, Rock Sound, Alternative Press, New Noise Magazine, and more.

I The Mighty will release their new EP Oil In Water on September 2nd, 2016.

Oil In Water track listing:

1. “The Hound And The Fox”
2. “Playing Catch With .22”
3. “The Lying Eyes Of Miss Erray”
4. “Slow Dancing Forever”
5. “Andrew’s Song”

I The Mighty 3