I See Stars announce new album Treehouse

I See Stars 2

Official press release:

I See Stars, the Michigan-based electronic hardcore outfit who will be featured on this year’s Vans Warped Tour, release their fifth studio album, Treehouse, on June 17 via Sumerian Records. Vocalist Devin Oliver explains:

“This is the most time we’ve had to create an album since 3D. We actually had time to reflect on our past, but most importantly what we want to become. Beyond the music, it felt like an evolution for us emotionally. We finally feel like the band we were meant to be. If you strip it down, it’s not just drums, guitar, bass, vocals, and minor production. The electronic aspects could be their own songs, and we aim to blend everything as seamlessly as possible.”

The band shared the first new music from the release in February, “Mobbin’ Out” (listen below), a song that reflects that “mindful” attitude towards presentation and the idea that the electronic element of I See Stars stand on its own as well.

The 12-song album, which was recorded in Los Angeles, marks a number of first for the band. The biggest change is the band itself being pared down to four members: vocalist Devin Oliver, guitar player Brent Allen, bass player Jeff Valentine and keyboards/drummer Andrew Oliver. I See Stars also enlisted a number of producers to work on the release including Erik Ron [Panic! at the Disco, Saosin], Nick Scott [Asking Alexandria, Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!], Taylor Larson [Periphery, Veil of Maya] and David Bendeth (Bring Me The Horizon, Paramore).

For more details, please visit treehouse.rip.

Treehouse track list:

1. “Calm Snow”
2. “Break”
3. “White Lies”
4. “Everyone’s Safe In The Treehouse”
5. “Running With Scissors”
6. “Mobbin’ Out”
7. “Walking on Gravestones”
8. “Light in the Cave”
9. “All In”
10. “Two Hearted”
11. “Portals”
12. “Yellow King”

I See Stars 3