Harm’s Way announce new album Posthuman, stream first single “Human Carrying Capacity”

Official press release:

On February 9th, Harm’s Way will release their new album, Posthuman. Having grown with each subsequent release, Posthuman, the band’s fourth full-length – and Metal Blade Records debut – is a devastating addition to their catalog. Drummer Chris Mills states:

“We’ve always stayed true to who we are and allowed the songwriting process to take shape organically from record to record, and as the band has progressed, our sound has become more refined with metal and industrial influences.”

Guitarist Bo Lueders succinctly sums up what people can expect when they first spin the record:

“To a Harm’s Way fan, I would describe Posthuman as a blend of Isolation(2011) and Rust (2015), but it’s sonically way more insane. To anyone else, I would simply say it’s full on heavy and full on aggression.”

For a first preview of Posthuman, the single “Human Carrying Capacity” can be streamed below:

With producer Putney overseeing the tracking at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, New Jersey, Posthuman came together easily and fluidly. Having three weeks to track it – the longest they have ever spent on a single full-length – was definitely beneficial. Mills continues:

“We spent the first three days there [at Graphic Nature Audio] doing pre-production and refining the songs to be the best possible versions of themselves. The amount of time we had in creating this record meant we were able to experiment and not have to rush with any aspect of it, and I feel it shows in the end product.”

The title, Posthuman, aptly summarizes the themes of the record, reflecting a sense of not feeling like a part of the world anymore, whether that be politically, socially, ethically, or emotionally. He elaborates:

“It very much pulls from ideas of transcendence, progression, and resilience and it’s very much a push back on traditional ideas of the self and self-actualization. Posthuman to us is about progressing above and beyond the confines of what is considered human, in the physical, psychological, and categorical sense.”

Pre-orders are available now and can be secured at MetalBlade.com/HarmsWay.

Posthuman track listing:

1. “Human Carrying Capacity”
2. “Last Man”
3. “Sink”
4. “Temptation”
5. “Become a Machine”
6. “Call My Name”
7. “Unreality”
8. “Dissect Me”
9. “The Gift”
10. “Dead Space”

Harm’s Way is:

Chris Mills – drums
Bo Lueders – guitar
James Pligge – vocals
Casey Soyk – bass
Nick Gauthier – guitar