Halcyon Way detail new record Bloody But Unbowed

Official press release:

American metallers from Atlanta (GA), and Agonia Records recent signees, Halcyon Way, announce details of their fourth studio album, successor to Billboard-charting Conquer from 2014. The new record is titled Bloody But Unbowed and is set to be released on Agonia on the 3rd of August worldwide.

Halcyon Way’s sound cannot be neatly slotted into any sub-category of metal. It can be described as heavy, catchy, technical, progressive and above all, focused on strong songcraft. From Megadeth to Dream Theater, to Testament and ChimairaHalcyon Way draws influences & inspiration from many metal bands. With a magnitude of catchy hooks, vocal harmonies a la King’s X or Stryper, and heavy, technical, yet ultimately accessible instrumentation, Bloody But Unbowed is sure to please fans of many forms of metal. Be that modern, power, thrash and progressive metal – but also hard rock fans. Crammed full of huge anthemic choruses, shredding solos, and brutal riffs, this release checks off all the boxes.

Bloody But Unbowed was recorded, mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (Whitechapel, Trivium, Bad Wolves, Threat Signal) and is replete with artwork from Travis Smith (Opeth, Overkill, Death, Iced Earth). The album boasts a very special appearance of “The Nailhead Choir”, with many guest names to be revealed soon. Halcyon Way is currently filming a music video for the lead single “Blame”, which is expected to drop early June together with pre-orders.

The band commented:

“We are beyond excited to finally unleash this beast upon everyone. This is by far our heaviest album, but it also has the biggest choruses, and it’s just the right next step in our evolution as a band. It was a difficult album to write and put over the finish line, and we cannot wait to have everyone hear it. From the songs to the production to the art, we think all our fans are going to absolutely love it, and when people that haven’t heard Halcyon Way before get a taste, they’re going to be like ‘where has this band been my whole life?”

Bloody But Unbowed track listing:

1. “Devolutionize”
2. “Bloody But Unbowed”
3. “Blame”
4. “Slaves To Silicon”
5. “Superpredator”
6. “Primal Scream”
7. “Ten Thousand Ways”
8. “The Church Of Me”
9. “Cast Another Stone”
10. “Crowned In Violence”
11. “Burning The Summit”
12. “Desolate”
13. “Insufferable”
(European edition bonus track)
14. “Stand For Something” (European edition bonus track)

Halcyon Way is:

Steve Braun – vocals
Jon Bodan – lead guitars, backing vocals, programming
Max Eve – rhythm guitars
Skyler Moore – bass, backing vocals
Aaron Baumoel – drums