Hail The Sun announce new album Mental Knife, stream title track and second single “Suffocating Syndrome”

Photo by: Michael-Rex Carbonell

California-based progressive rockers Hail The Sun have announced that they’ll be releasing their new full-length entitled Mental Knife on Equal Vision Records on September 28th. The news comes with the debut of two singles: a video for the title track and audio stream of the song “Suffocating Syndrome”.

The band worked with producer Beau Burchell of Saosin on Mental Knife. Pre-orders are available now on physical and digital formats here.

Mental Knife track listing:

1. “Gouge & Uproot”
2. “Mental Knife”
3. “Suffocating Syndrome”
4. “Devotion Cuts”
5. “The Stranger In Our Pictures”
6. “A Lesson In Lust”
7. “Risk/Reward”
8. “Feel It When Convenient”
9. “Arcane Justice”
10. “Glass: Half Empty”
11. “On Existence”

Hail The Sun is:

Donovan Melero – drums/vocalist
Aric Garcia – guitar
John Stirrat – bass
Shane Gann – guitar