Glassing announce Spotted Horse LP, steam new tack “Lobe”

Photo by: Donny Hermes

Official press release:

Cold sand on a barren coastline. Spectral blackness. Godless nights. The calmness of undisturbed water. The illusion of belonging. Death as a gift. These are but a minute illustration of the vast array of themes and explorations deliberated upon by Austin, Texas-based trio Glassing on their sophomore opus Spotted Horse.

Weaving together layers of dense textures, swirling blastbeats, and looming atmospheres, Glassing excels at the art of organized chaos through sound. Across ten songs and forty-four minutes, Glassing blends elements of black metal and post-hardcore with ambient explorations, dream-pop sensibilities, and grinding walls of sound that defy categorization. Recorded with Andrew Hernandez at Estuary Recording Facility in Austin, with cover art by This Will Destroy You’s Chris KingSpotted Horse is, at its core, a construction of dynamic, beautifully unsettling soundscapes, and nothingness unsurfaced at once pulsing and punishing. Fans of Deafheaven, Oathbreaker, Envy, Birds In Row, Astronoid, Alcest, Sigur Ros, and This Will Destroy You, pay heed.

In advance of its May 17th release via Brutal Panda Records, Kerrang Magazine is offering up the first helping of Spotted Horse with a premiere of “Lobe”, listen below:

Spotted Horse will be released on LP and digital formats. For pre-orders, go to THIS LOCATION.

Spotted Horse track listing:

  1. “When You Stare”
  2. “Sleeper”
  3. “Lobe”
  4. “Coven”
  5. “A Good Death”
  6. “Bronze”
  7. “Follow Through”
  8. “Fatigue”
  9. “Way Out”
  10. “The Wound Is Where The Light Enters”

Glassing is:

Cory Brim – guitar
Dustin Coffman – vocalist/bassist
Jason Camacho – drummer