Galactic Empire detail new album Episode II, issue video for new track “Scherzo For X-Wings”

Star Wars-themed metal outfit Galactic Empire has announced that their new effort will be titled Episode II – naturally. The album is due in stores on Star Wars Day, May 4th, through Rise Records; pre-order are available now here. The group had the following to say of Episode II:

“While our debut allowed us to bring a new perspective to much-loved anthems, our latest technological terror is a darker, heavier, and far more epic testament to the true power of the Dark Side of the Force. We are confident that any rebel strongholds that remain after the last cycle will soon bow before the Empire. There will be no one to stop us this time.”

A video for their first single, “Scherzo For X-Wings” has also been released and can be found below. June will see the group hit the European festival circuit along with a handful of club shows

Episode II track listing:

1. “March Of The Resistance”
2. “Scherzo For X-Wings”
3. “Hyperspace”
4. “The Droid Invasion”
5. “Kylo Ren Arrives At The Battle”
6. “March At The Jedi Temple”
7. “Rey’s Theme”
8. “The Departure Of Boba Fett”
9. “The Emperor’s Theme”
10. “Into The Trap”
11. “The Battle Of Yavin”

6/16 – Paris, FR | Download Festival
6/17 – Utrecht, NL | De Helling
6/18 – Hamburg, DE | Logo
6/19 – Wiesbaden, DE | Kesselhaus
6/20 – Hinwill, CH | Rock The Ring Fest
6/22 – Dessel, BE | Graspop Metal Meeting
6/23 – Tel Aviv, IL | Reading 3
6/26 – Krakow, PL | Impact Festival
6/28 – Madrid, ES | Download Festival
6/30 – Helsinki, FI | Tuska Open Air Metal Fest