Fractal Universe detail new album Engram Of Decline

Official press release:

French Progressive Death Metal act Fractal Universe, has unveiled the cover artwork and the tracklist of upcoming debut full-length album, Engram Of Decline. The artwork was designed by local artist Shad, whose idea for this painting was “to layer multiple parts of pictures to make them rise in a full blown intricate design”. Shad already collaborated with the band for the 2015’s EP Boundaries Of Reality.

Engram Of Decline will be released via Kolony Records on April 14th, 2017.

Engram Of Decline track listing:

1. “Premiss To Reality”
2. “Sons of Ignorance”
3. “Scar Legacy of Hatred”
4. “Parricidal Ghosts”
5. “Venomous Coils of A Holy Fallacy”
6. “Backworldsmen”
7. “A Name To Deny”
8. “Narcissistic Loop”
9. “Decline”
10. “Collective Engram”

Engram Of Decline is a 10-track concept album based on Nietzsche’s Thus Spoke Zarathoustra, and it wishes to explore the history of human thought, by delivering nearly 60 minutes of finest Progressive Death Metal.

Engram Of Decline also features 2 mind blowing guest appearance by saxophonist Jørgen Munkeby (Shining) and guitarist Michael Keene (The Faceless).