Four Stroke Baron detail new album Planet Silver Screen, premiere music video for title track

Four Stroke Baron have detailed their upcoming full-length debut Planet Silver Screen. The effort is scheduled for release on November 9 through Prosthetic Records and is available for pre-order at this location.

The group have joined forces with animator Thomas Yagodinski to create a stop-motion video for the album’s title track. Guitarist/vocalist Kirk Witt said of the song:

“We wanted to come out of the gate with as much energy as possible, and we think Planet Silver Screen does exactly that. It showcases all of our strengths–the heavier side, the catchy side, and the technical side. We like to make something abstract that you can still sing along to – there’s a lot of joy in pushing the edge of what someone is used to hearing, and this song does an awesome job of seeming familiar while also doing something entirely different.”

Of the video, Witt said:

“Unfortunately none of us in the band are visual artists, so our stomachs dropped at the prospect of what we’d do for a music video. I had seen a fan-made stop motion video that Thomas had made for Mastodon years ago, so we decided to shoot him an email with links to our music. As luck would have it, Thomas ended up being a big fan of our tunes. We gave him a rundown of the story behind the song, and he instantly came back with a super creative idea to have us playing as a bar band on a cyber-alien planet. He’s a true creative that absorbs himself in his work, and it absolutely shows. We couldn’t be happier working with him, and his creative ethos really matches our own–he’s just a fan of the art and story.”

Planet Silver Screen track listing:

1. “Cut”
2. “Planet Silver Screen”
3. “Neon Person”
4. “Machine And Joy”
5. “A Matter Of Seconds”
6. “7th Of July”
7. “Cyborg Pt. II The City”
8. “Duplex”
9. “Video Maniacs”
feat. Jorgen Munkeby (Shining)

[via MetalSucks]