First Blood streaming new album Rules

First Blood‘s new studio effort Rules, their first in 7 years, is now streaming in its entirety and can be heard below. Frontman Carl Schwartz comments:

“Rules are everywhere. Explicit rules. Unwritten rules. Unspoken rules. The rule of law. Some rules we accept. Others we hate or choose to ignore. Frequently, those who set the rules are found guilty of breaking those rules. Many have become victims of the rules they live by, either by conquest or consent. I hope that, after listening to this album and reading the lyrics, we can revisit and remind ourselves of the very essence of the underground music scene: Living our own lives by our own rules.”

Rules is scheduled to hit stores on February 10th through the veteran hardcore outfit’s new label-home at Pure Noise Records. Pre-orders are available and can be purchased through MerchNOW and iTunes.

Rules track listing:

1. “Fuck The Rules”
2. “These Are The Rules”
3. “Rules Meant To Be Broken”
4. “Rules Of Life”
5. “Rules Of Conviction”
6. “Rules Of Engagement”
7. “Rules Of Justice”
8. “Rules Of Survival”
9. “Rules Of Freedom”
10. “Rules Of Sacrifice”
11. “Rules Of Government”
12. “Rules Of Crisis”

[via Lambgoat]