Enthroned detail new album, Cold Black Suns; premiere new single “Silent Redemption”

Official press release:

Black metal formation Enthroned have just unveiled the first single from their new album, Cold Black Suns, which will be released via Season of Mist on June 7. The song, “Silent Redemption”, can be heard via Ghost Cult Magazine below. The band comments:

“We’re proud to introduce our first single, ‘Silent Redemption’, from the upcoming album, Cold Black Suns. This track unveils one of the many layers of the long awaited 11th opus. With ‘Silent Redemption’, we take you along to Aokigahara, the infamous Suicide Forest in Japan, to walk amongst the Yūrei. While keeping our band’s trademark, this new album offers another pitch in the music, soaking the listener in bleak and fury.”

Cold Black Suns can be pre-ordered in various formats on the label’s webstore and iTunes.

Cold Black Suns track listing:

  1. “Ophiusa”
  2. “Hosanna Satana”
  3. “Oneiros”
  4. “Vapula Omega”
  5. “Silent Redemption”
  6. “Aghoria”
  7. “Beyond Humane Greed”
  8. “Smoking Mirror”
  9. “Son of Man”

Enthroned is:

Nornagest – Vocals
Neraath – Guitars, noise and effects
Shāgāl – Guitars
Norgaath – Bass
Menthor – Drums