Enter Shikari detail new album The Mindsweep

Enter Shikari have a new album coming out titled The Mindsweep, which is currently scheduled to hit stores on January 20th in North America through Hopeless Records. Frontman Rou Reynolds commented on the effort saying:

“We pushed ourselves vocally with some of the rawest angriest vocals we’ve ever done as well as some of the most dulcet and delicate. It’s even more diverse than normal as we’ve built more confidence and fearlessness to widen our influences further.

Melody and aggression will always be an important side of what we do, but with this album there was also a concerted effort to concentrate on texture too. Alongside the core of our guitar, bass, drums, electronics set-up, there’s so much new instrumentation and orchestration.

Writing for and recording woodwind, brass and strings was so rewarding and really felt like it brought a new dimension to the music.”

The cover art and track list for The Mindsweep have been released and can be viewed below:

The Mindsweep track list
1 – “The Appeal & The Mindsweep I“
2 – “The One True Colour“
3 – “Anaesthetist“
4 – “The Last Garrison“
5 – “Never Let Go Of The Microscope“
6 – “Myopia“
7 – “Torn Apart“
8 – “Interlude“
9 – “The Bank Of England“
10 – “There’s A Price On Your Head“
11 – “Dear Future Historians…“
12 – “The Appeal & The Mindsweep II“