Divine Realm premiere new track “Hanging Valleys”

Band: Divine Realm
Song: “Hanging Valleys”
Album: Nordicity EP
Release Date: March 2nd, 2018

Divine Realm guitarist Leo Diensthuber had the following to say regarding the new heights Nordicity reaches:

“I feel like out of all our releases, this one reflects us as players more than any other. This is the first release our longtime drummer Josh Ingram has actually played on, and I think people will be blown away by what he brings to each song. Also, a first, Marc Roy recorded/produced the entire EP, aside from post-production which was done by myself. With Tyler Brayton being our producer on Abyssal Light and Tectum Argenti, I feel like passing the torch to Marc cleared his mind to focus on what he really loves to do, which is create music and perform, both of which resulted in a complete cohesion between locking in with Josh’s drum parts and taking the frontline in many sections. I think some of our strongest melodic sensibilities shine through on Nordicity, yet at the same time, I can hear my inner fifteen-year-old self, influenced by Chuck Schuldiner, Marty Friedman and others on parts of my solos/leads.

I made the decision on Tectum Argenti to give Marc half the guitar solos, and once again it was the best decision I could have made. Marc’s instinct for melody/phrasing makes for some of the most memorable guitar parts that have ever made it on to a Divine Realm record.”


  • Bandcamp
  • iTunes
  • Nordicity EP track listing:

    1. “As the Crow Flies”
    2. “Autumn”
    3. “Whitewater”
    4. “Revival”
    5. “Hanging Valleys”

    [via It Djents]