Destruction issue visualizer for new single “Born To Perish”

Band: Destruction
Song: “Born To Perish”
Album: Born To Perish
Release Date: August 9th, 2019
Label: Nuclear Blast Records

Frontman Schmier states:

“The title track was the first song we wrote for the new record and it definitely shows the strength that Destruction has in 2019. It immediately set the bar high for the rest of the album. It features everything that we stand for: speed picking, variety and punch. Randy came up with some very cool drum patterns and Damir offered up a really crunchy solo part, so both new members are heavily involved here!”

Guitar player Mike adds:

“We started the song with some drum patterns that Randy gave us and adjusted some riff ideas we had. It was a nice challenge to write some tight right hand picking for a 212 beats per minute song. As a guitar player this is close to my speed limit, especially on the triplets – great fun to play though!”


Born To Perish track listing:

  1. “Born To Perish”
  2. “Inspired By Death”
  3. “Betrayal”
  4. “Rotten”
  5. “Filthy Wealth”
  6. “Butchered For Life”
  7. “Tyrants Of The Netherworld”
  8. “We Breed Evil”
  9. “Fatal Flight 17”
  10. “Ratcatcher”
  11. “Hellbound” (bonus track)