Depths Of Hatred sign record deal with Prosthetic Records

Official press release:

Montreal technical death metal outfit, Depths Of Hatred, is the latest band to join the Prosthetic Records roster. Having released two full lengths and done countless North American tours; the band has now aligned with the LA metal powerhouse to release a new 6 track EP titled Bloodguilt on July 20th. This will mark the first recordings with new frontman, Nico Monette, who replaces exiting singer, Dominic DD.

A sample of the album featuring Monette can be heard here:

The band comments on all the recent activities:

“Hey guys, we’ve been pretty quiet for the past few months but with good reason. It is with great pleasure that we announce our signing with Prosthetic Records, our new frontman Nico Monette and a new EP, Bloodguilt, set to be released in July. We want to thank our forever brother Dominic for everything he did for Depths Of Hatred and wish him nothing but the best. We are back in full force now and looking forward to getting back out on the road. See you all soon!”

D.D. addressed his departure by saying:

“This has been hard to keep under the covers and no easy decision for me to take, but after our last tour in December, I decided to step down as vocalist for Depths Of Hatred. I have lived and learned so much in the past seven years with the boys, but life on the road eventually took its toll on me and it wasn’t fair to the band to have me sticking around. That being said, their new vocalist is an incredible frontman and I can’t wait to see what lies ahead for the band. The new album rips. Thanks to everyone who’s ever given a damn about me and the band, shaken my hand, had a good talk with me or simply given me the ‘good set dude’ after a show. I’ll be around!”

Bloodguilt EP track listing:

1. “My Penance Beheld”
2. “An Infidel’s Dissent”
3. “Covenant Curse”
4. “The Nail Remains”
5. “Throes Of Desperation”
6. “Bloodguilt”

Depths Of Hatred is:

Nico Monette – Vocals
Martin Trottier – Guitar
Felix Demers – Guitar
Karl Desjardins – Drums
Antoine Millette – Bass