Departures release “1994” video

Glasgow, U.K.’s Departures have debuted the music video for their new track “1994”. The group said of it:

“We’d used all our money on the last video, so for this one we decided to just film the surroundings we’ve grown up in. We wanted to show people where we come from. This is basically what we experienced most nights of the week, and it’s something that will stick with us forever. This city has completely shaped the way we sound, this record in particular. Any band from here will tell you the same, but this is our little thank you/fuck you to Glasgow.”

The song is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Death Touches Us, From The Moment We Begin To Love, which is due for release on July 29th through No Sleep Records. Pre-orders can be picked up at the label’s webstore and the group’s Bandcamp.

Death Touches Us, From The Moment We Begin To Love track listing:

1. “Sleepless”
2. “The Last Dance”
3. “In Colour”
4. “Waiting”
5. “Broken”
6. “Set Adrift”
7. “Death Of Youth”
8. “Lost”
9. “1994”
10. “Memorial”

Departures 1